The Nine British Art

20th Century British Art with an emphasis on Post-War and St Ives
Opening Hours - Mon-Fri 10.00 - 18.00, Saturdays and late evenings by appointment
Contact:  Stephen Paisnel, Sylvia Paisnel, Christopher Carter
+44 (0) 20-7930-9293
9 Bury Street
St James's
England/United Kingdom

The Nine British Art launched in 2018 under owners Stephen and Sylvia Paisnel and is the culmination of over forty years at the heart of the London art market. Long established in the same location as directors of Paisnel Gallery, they have handled major works by prominent painters Trevor Bell, Sandra Blow, Alan Davie, Paul Feiler, Terry Frost, William Gear, Adrian Heath, Patrick Heron, Roger Hilton, Ivon Hitchens, Peter Lanyon and John Tunnard. The three St Ives sculptors John Milne, Denis Mitchell and Paul Mount have always been at the core of their collection.

Under their expertise the newly formed The Nine British Art will place an increasing emphasis on contemporary art, complementing the gallery’s current promotion of painters Jeremy Gardiner and Leigh Davis and sculptors Robert Fogell and Richard Fox. As part of a commitment to accessibility will continue to showcase leading British artists alongside their less well-known associates.

The Nine British Art team are noted for their exemplary standards of service and professional approach to both private and corporate collectors. The gallery is a member of the Society of London Art Dealers, and is conveniently located a few minutes from the Royal Academy and Christies King Street.

The gallery is always interested in acquiring works by any artists featured here on the website, and can assist with all aspects of buying, selling and curating. Enquiries by phone or email are welcome and the directors are pleased to arrange viewings for you in the gallery, or at your home or office.

List of artists:

Trevor Bell
Frank Bowling
Martin Bradley
John Bratby
Max Chapman
Geoffrey Clarke
Robert Clatworthy
Prunella Clough
Bernard Cohen
Alan Davie
Richard Eurich
Paul Feiler
Terry Frost
Mark Francis
Donald Hamilton Fraser
William Gear
Ivon Hitchens
Bryan Kneale
Alan Lowndes
Alexander Mackenzie
John Milne
Denis Mitchell
Paul Mount
John Plumb
Graham Sutherland
John Tunnard
Brian Wall
Frank Avray Wilson

Contemporary Artists

Leigh Davis
Robert Erskine
Richard Fox
Jeremy Gardiner
Deborab van der Beek
Tim Woolcock