Tomasso Brothers Fine Art

European Sculpture from the early Renaissance to the Neo-Classical periods, Painting and Sculpture.
Opening Hours - Mon - Fri 10 - 6
Contacts:  Dino Tomasso, Raffaello Tomasso
Follow Us:
+ 44 (0) 113 275 5545
+44 (0) 20 7839 9394
Marquis House
67 Jermyn Street

Also at:
Bardon Hall
Weetwood Lane
Leeds, LS16 8HJ

Tomasso Brothers Fine Art was established in 1993 and is based at Bardon Hall, Leeds. Dino and Raffaello are recognised internationally for specialising in important European sculpture from the early Renaissance to the Neo-Classical periods with a particular knowledge of European Renaissance bronzes. They also have interests in several other fields including Old Master paintings, antiquities, fine furniture and objects.

They have promoted and supported, through loans and exhibitions, major international institutions such as the Fitzwilliam Museum, Cambridge; the Centro Internazionale, Carrara; The National Gallery, Prague; and the Kunsthistorisches Museum, Vienna.

In addition, the company has advised a number of private collectors of European sculpture and Old Master paintings and made significant sales to some of the world’s most prestigious museums, including the Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York; the Bode Museum, Berlin; the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, (Sarah Campbell Blaffer Foundation and Rienzi Collection): The Liechtenstein Collection, Vienna; Yale Center for British Art; the Art Institute of Chicago; and the Kunsthistorisches Museum, Vienna. Tomasso Brothers Fine Art was one of the sponsors of the landmark show Bronze at the Royal Academy of Arts, London, 2012.

List of Artists represented:

Thomas Barker of Bath, British (1769 –1847)
Neri di Bicci (1418 – 1492)
Andrea Briosco, called Il Riccio (1470–1532)
Elia Candido (active in Florence in the 1570s)
Joseph Chinard (1756 -1813)
Sir Jacob Epstein (1880 –1959)
Giovanni Battista Foggini (1652–1725)
Jean Honoré Fragonard ( 1732 –1806)
Théodore Géricault (1791 – 1824)
Giambologna (1529‒1608)
François Girardon (1628–1715)
Pieter Isaaczs (1569 –1625)
Lawrence Macdonald (1799 –1878)
Benedetto da Maiano (1442 -1497)
Nicolò Roccatagliata (b. circa 1560; active 1593; d. before 1636)
Luca della Robbia (1400 -1482)
Luigi Sabatelli ( 1772 – 1850)
Pietro Simoni da Barga (documented 1571–89)
Bartholomeus Spranger (Antwerp 1546 – Prague 1611)
Hubert le Sueur (active 1596–1658)
Antonio Susini (1558–1624)
Gianfrancesco Susini (1585–c. 1653)
Jean-Pierre-Antoine Tassaert (1727–1788)
Adriaen de Vries (1545 –1626)